Skip to content

Jcairnes's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Got out to get a few jobs recently thought id show those of you who may know me from project basho what i do when im not at the studio if your interested take a look i posted some here but i run my own little website too the rest of the photos are up on there, I will post a link.

A friend of mine Jordyn invited me to her home to photograph some of her art work with the intentions of using the photos and photos of her uncle, and several other artist work as well for a calendar. using the images to make a Jewish Calendar to raise money for the church, which like many other groups and business, Are having financial issues.

I have not had the chance to go through all of these photos yet so i don’t have anymore to show yet but this one is my favorite.

My first day off work I went home to visit my grandmother. She asked me to do some photos of her because of her age and that she would like to be cremated when she goes. She wanted a nice photo of herself to make people feel better. It sounds morbid but you don’t know my grandmother she just stopped working last year at the age of 87, shes the strongest women I have ever known but also well prepared.

Getting back to my roots A few of my friends had just got their band signed and needed some photos so they called me up. Not really sure what they wanted but carrying a full wardrobe I took them around to a few nice city spots that I know and they were focused and professional. we somehow managed to draw an $85 tab on beer and burgers and called it a night.

Special Thanks

I want to start keeping up to date with doing this.

Maybe you do too?

Id be interested in seeing what everyones working on.